The news is by your side.

Thunder’s Loney selected to ECHL All-Star game

PRINCETON, N.J. — The Adirondack Thunder will have one representative at the annual CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic this year, forward Ty Loney.

Loney currently leads the team with 29 points on 16 goals and 13 assists in 26 games this season. He also ranks second in the league with seven power-play goals and leads the team with 11 points on the power-play this season, with an additional four assists. Loney has also played in six games with the Syracuse Crunch of the AHL and has played 66 games at that level, including four with the Albany Devils during the 2016-17 season.

He is one of 28 players selected to the event and one of seven from the North Division. During the event, which this year will be held on Monday, January 15 at the Indiana Farmers Coliseum in Indianapolis, the players will be separated into four teams, representing each division; North, South, Central and Mountain and will play a 3-on-3 tournament, similar to the style of the NHL and AHL All-Star games.

The rosters for the event are determined by a vote featuring coaches, team captains, media relations directors, broadcasters and members of the media. Each of the league’s 28 teams will feature a player.


Here are the full rosters for the 2018 CCM/ECHL All-Star Classic:

North Division:

G – Etienne Marcoux, Indy Fuel

D – Matt Petgrave, Brampton Beast

F – Woody Hudson, Worcester Railers

F – Alex Krushelnyski, Reading Royals

F – Ty Loney, Adirondack Thunder

F – Joel Lowry, Manchester Monarchs

F – Cody Wydo, Wheeling Nailers


South Division:

G – Martin Ouellette, Florida Everblades

D – Christopher Dienes, Jacksonville Icemen

D – Nolan Valleau, Orlando Solar Bears

F – Grant Besse, Norfolk Admirals

F – Taylor Cammarata, South Carolina Stingrays

F – Caleb Herbert, Greenville Swamp Rabbits

F – Phil Lane, Atlanta Gladiators


Central Division:

G – Pat Nagle, Toledo Walleye

D – Kyle Bushee, Kalamazoo Wings

D – Willie Raskob, Quad City Mallards

F – Justin Danforth, Cincinnati Cyclones

F – Mike McMurtry, Kansas City Mavericks

F – Michael Neal, Indy Fuel

F – Artur Tyanulin, Fort Wayne Komets

Mountain Division:

G – Shane Starrett, Wichita Thunder

D – David Makowski, Allen Americans

D – Cliff Watson, Utah Grizzlies

F – Conner Bleakley, Tulsa Oilers

F – Michael Joly, Colorado Eagles

F – Justin Parizek, Idaho Steelheads

F – Dante Salituro, Rapid City Rush


The tournament is set for a 7 p.m. start time in Indianapolis.

The Adirondack Thunder will be back in action on Friday night at the Cool Insuring Arena in Glens Falls as they take on the Worcester Railers. Puck drop is slated for 7 p.m.

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.