Connect with us

Local College Sports

Skidmore releases 2017-2018 men’s basketball schedule

Aidan Joly

Published

on

SARATOGA SPRINGS– On Thursday evening, the Skidmore college Thoroughbreds released their schedule for the 2017-2018 men’s basketball season. They play 24 games in total including 18 Liberty League games and 11 games at the Williamson Sports Center in Saratoga Springs. They open up the season on Wednesday, November 15 on the road and open up at home five days later against SUNY Plattsburgh. Here is their full schedule.

Wed, Nov 15: at Castleton, 7:30 p.m.
Sat, Nov 18: at Hartwick, 1 p.m.
Mon, Nov 20: vs SUNY Plattsburgh, 7 p.m.
Tue, Nov 28: at Worcester State, 7 p.m.
Fri, Dec 1: vs St. Lawrence, 8 p.m.
Sat, Dec 2: vs Clarkson, 4 p.m.
Fri, Dec 8: vs Middlebury College, 6 p.m.
Sat, Dec 30: at Guilford College (NC), 3 p.m.
Fri, Jan 5: vs RPI, 8 p.m.
Sat, Jan 6: vs Union, 4 p.m.
Tue, Jan 9: at Vassar, 8 p.m.
Fri, Jan 12: at RIT, 8 p.m.
Sat, Jan 13: at Hobart, 4 p.m.
Fri, Jan 19: at Bard College, 8 p.m.
Sat, Jan 20: at Ithaca College, 4 p.m.
Fri, Jan 26: at Union, 8 p.m.
Sat, Jan 27: at RPI, 4 p.m.
Fri, Feb 2: vs Ithaca College, 8 p.m.
Sat, Feb 3: vs Bard College, 4 p.m.
Tue, Feb 6: vs Vassar, 8 p.m.
Fri, Feb 9: vs Hobart, 8 p.m.
Sat, Feb 10: vs RIT, 4 p.m.
Fri, Feb 16: at Clarkson, 8 p.m.
Sat, Feb 17: at St. Lawrence, 4 p.m.

Tue, Feb 20: Liberty League quarterfinals
Fri, Feb 23: Liberty League semifinals
Sat, Feb 24: Libert League championship game

Advertisement

Aidan Joly joined Upstate Courier Sports in February 2016 and became managing editor of the sports department in August 2017. He covers Section II athletics, the Siena men's basketball team and the Perfect Game Collegiate Baseball League. Aidan attends Saratoga Springs High School and will be attending Canisius College in the fall of 2018. Aidan can be contacted through social media (Twitter is @ByAidanJoly) or by email, joly@upstatecourier.com