Section II boys’ soccer pairings: large schools

On Monday afternoon, Section II released the seedings and pairings for high school soccer playoffs. Here are the first round matchups for classes AA, A and B.

Class AA (First round is Thursday)

Byes: #1 Saratoga Springs, #2 Shaker and #3 Shenendehowa

#9 Ballston Spa @ #8 La Salle, 7 p.m. (Winner plays Saratoga Springs)
#12 Troy @ #5 Bethlehem, 3 p.m.
#13 Colonie @ #4 CBA, 3 p.m.
#11 Schenectady @ #6 Guilderland, 3 p.m. (Winner plays Shenendehowa)
#10 Niskayuna @ #7 Albany, 6:30 p.m. (Winner plays Shaker)

Quarterfinals: Sat, Oct 21, various
Semifinals: Fri, Oct 27, Colonie High School, 5 and 7 p.m.
Finals: Mon, Oct 30, Colonie High School, 7 p.m.

 

Class A

Quarterfinals (Thu, Oct 19-Fri, Oct 20)

#8 Gloversville/#9 Hudson Falls @ #1 Queensbury, Fri, 3 p.m.
#5 South Glens Falls @ #4 Albany Academy Fri, 3 p.m.
#6 Scotia @ #3 Mohonasen, Thu, 4 p.m.
#7 Averill Park @ #2 Burnt Hills-Ballston Lake, Thu, 5:30 p.m.

Semifinals: Wed, Oct 25, Watervliet High School, 5 and 7 p.m.
Finals: Sat, Oct 28, Colonie High School, 10 a.m.

 

Class B (Tue, Oct 17-Wed, Oct 18)
Byes: #1 Ichabod Crane and #2 Schuylerville

#9 Hudson @ #8 Broadalbin-Perth, Tue, 7 p.m. (Winner plays Ichabod Crane)
#12 Fonda @ #5 Catskill, Wed, 3 p.m.
#13 CCHS @ #4 Mechanicville, Wed, 7 p.m.
#14 Cohoes @ #3 Schalmont, Tue, 7 p.m.
#11 Coxsackie-Athens @ #6 Voorheesville, Wed, 3 p.m.
#10 Cobleskill @ #7 Tamarac, Tue, 6:30 p.m. (Winner plays Schuylerville)

Quarterfinals: Thu, Oct 19 and Sat, Oct 21, various
Semifinals: Tue, Oct 24, Watervliet High School, 5 and 7 p.m.
Finals: Sat, Oct 28, Colonie High School, noon

You may also like

Class C football state championship preview: Holy Trinity vs Skaneateles

The second Section 2 representative to play Friday