Connect with us

Regional Sports

NASCAR Coke Zero 400 at Daytona: Race Winner & Results



Saturday’s Coke Zero 400 was the first race of the 2016 season to be broadcasted on NBC.  It was also the first time Brad Keselowski would take the checkered flag at Daytona.  Below are the official final results.

1. Brad Keselowski
2. Kyle Busch
3. Trevor Bayne
4. Joey Logano
5. Ricky Stenhouse Jr.
6. Kyle Larson
7. Austin Dillon
8. Greg Biffle
9. Clint Bowyer
10. Michael McDowell
11. Cole Whitt
12. Casey Mears
13. AJ Allmendinger
14. Ryan Blaney
15. Aric Almirola
16. David Ragan
17. Denny Hamlin
18. Ryan Newman
19. David Gilliland
20. Michael Annett
21. Dale Earnhardt Jr.
22. Reed Sorenson
23. Kurt Busch
24. Bobby Labonte
25. Carl Edwards
26. Tony Stewart
27. Danica Patrick
28. Matt Kenseth
29. Martin Truex Jr.
30. Kasey Kahne
31. Landon Cassill
32. Chase Elliott
33. Matt DiBenedetto
34. Jamie McMurray
35. Jimmie Johnson
36. Paul Menard
37. Brian Scott
38. Regan Smith
39. Kevin Harvick
40. Chris Buescher

NASCAR on NBC returns next Saturday(7/9/16) as the Sprint Cup Series heads to Kentucky speedway, for the running of the Quaker State 400.


Dylan Rossiter is the Upstate Courier's founder and Editor-at-Large. He has covered Siena College men's basketball, the Tri-City ValleyCats, and Section II Athletics. Rossiter is based in Boston, MA and can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @ByDylanRossiter.

Continue Reading