Glens Falls radio station to broadcast 10 Section II football games

@Dylan Rossiter

WMML, formerly Fox Sports 1230 AM and 97.9 FM will broadcast ten regular-season Section II high school football games this season. The Glens Falls based station will also carry a handful of playoff games.

Broadcasts are scheduled to begin 15-minutes before the scheduled kickoff of each game.

Here is the full schedule:

REGULAR SEASON
Week 1: Friday, Sep. 1: Hoosick Falls @ Lake George — 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Sep. 2: Burnt Hills @ Queensbury — 1:30 p.m.
Week 2: Friday, Sep. 8: Ravena @ South Glens Falls — 7:00 p.m.
Week 3: Friday, Sep. 15: Hudson Falls @ Schuylerville — 7:00 p.m.
Week 4: Friday, Sep. 22: Granville @ Greenwich — 7:00 p.m.
Week 5: Friday, Sep. 29: Mechanicville @ Corinth — 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Sep. 30: Warrensburg @ Fort Edward –1:00 p.m.
Week 6: Friday, Oct. 6: Glens Falls @ Schuylerville — 7:00 p.m.
Week 7: Friday, Oct. 13: Whitehall @ Granville — 7:00 p.m.
Saturday, Oct. 14: Glens Falls @ Hudson Falls — 1:30 p.m.
Week 8: TBA
PLAYOFFS
Week 9: TBA
Week 10: TBA
Week 11: TBA
Week 12: TBA
Week 13: TBA

You may also like

Maple Hill boys’ soccer advances to state tournament

COLONIE — Monday’s all-Patroon Conference regional-appearance deciding playoff