Connect with us


Colonial Council boys’ bowling All-star teams released



The Colonial Council has released their all-star selections for the 2016-17 season. The league’s MVP was Christian Caputo of Schalmont High School. Below are the selections as decided by the league’s coaches.

First team:
Schalmont: Christian Caputo
Ravena: Michael Hotaling
Lansingburgh: Spencer McCellan
Ravena: Jared Taylor
Lansingburgh: Loren Hull
Mechanicville: Josh kalwasinski
Lansingburgh: Jack Stevens
Ravena: Don Baker
Maple Hill: Austin Barden
Mechanicville: Jacob LaFountain

Second team:
Cohoes: Brandon Charette
Lansingburgh: Grant Laustrop
Lansingburgh: Nate Laustrop
Lansingburgh: Devon Ratigan
La Salle: Jason Macey
Maple Hill: Dylan Fletcher
Ravena: Spencer Brown
Voorheesville: Matt Flandreau
Voorheesville: Nicole Gifford


Third team:
Catholic Central: Noah Miller
Catholic Central: Megan Schubmehl
Cobleskill-Richmondville: Josh O’Dell
Mechanicville: Jeremy Connelly
Ravena: Noah Galusha
Ravena: Adam Wells
Schalmont: Jacob Rotter

-Dylan Rossiter(@ByDylanRossiter)

Dylan Rossiter is the Upstate Courier's founder and Editor-at-Large. He has covered Siena College men's basketball, the Tri-City ValleyCats, and Section II Athletics. Rossiter is based in Boston, MA and can be reached at Follow him on Twitter @ByDylanRossiter.